About us.

Background Darul Ihsan University was established in 1989 by the Founder Vice Chancellor the late Professor Syed AN Ashraf in collaboration with some eminent persons including Dr. Abdullah Omar Nasseef, present Chairman, Darul Ihsan Trust (DIT), Sheikh Ahmad M. Salah Jamjoom and Dr. Mohammed Abu Yamani, following a series of International Conferences on Muslim Education from 1977 to 1989 in five different countries.